County Departments

This page includes all county departments and URL's to their web pages.

Texas county government is an administrative arm of state government. County government focuses on the judicial system, health and welfare service delivery, law enforcement, health care, and road construction and maintenance.

In contrast to some other parts of the country, Texas counties do not have responsibility for schools, water and sewer systems, electric utilities, and commercial airports. County governments in Texas are allowed to enact limited local regulations in specific areas as authorized by the Legislature



Adult Probation   Justice of the Peace 1-4
American Red Cross District Clerk Juvenile Probation
Animal Control District Court Purchasing
Auditor's Office Elections and Voter Reg. Public Health
Bail Bond Board Emergency Operations Recycling
Comal Appraisal District Environmental Health Road Department
Commissioners Court Estray/Livestock Sheriff's Office
    Constable Precinct 2
Extension Services Sheriff's Crime Prevention
Comal Care Fire Marshal Sheriff's CRT
Clerks Office Health Department Tax Office
County Court at Law Human Resources Texas Agrilife Extension
County Judge Information Technology Treasurer
Criminal District Attorney Jail Veterans Services

List of All Elected Officials

Most Elected Officials in Comal County serve a four year term. Recent legislation in Texas has increased two year terms to four.

View List »