About the Comal County Tax Assessor-Collector

Meet Kristen H. Hoyt, PCAC, PCC, CTOP

First elected in 2020, Kristen H. Hoyt serves as the Comal County Tax Assessor-Collector. A long time community volunteer and small business owner, Hoyt has focused on customer service, improving transparency, expanding services to include boat registrations in Comal County, cutting wasteful spending, and leading community outreach programs to educate and protect taxpayers. Hoyt received top professional designations within two years through rigorous continuing education courses in person and online that include certificates for Professional County Assessor-Collector, Professional County Collector, and County Tax Office Professional.

Hoyt holds a B.A. from the University of Georgia and a certificate from the Harvard Kennedy School Senior Executives in State and Local Government Program. She currently serves on the Comal Appraisal District Board of Directors, as the Vice Chair for the Texas Department of Motor Vehicles Customer Service Advisory Committee, and on the legislative committee for the Tax Assessor- Collector Association. She is also a member of the Greater New Braunfels Chamber of Commerce and is a member of the World Affairs Council of San Antonio, the Bulverde Spring Branch Area Chamber of Commerce, the Canyon Lake Noon Lions, the New Braunfels Jaycees, and is a Blue Coat Ambassador for the Greater New Braunfels Area Chamber of Commerce in addition to being a Baroness in the Braunfels Foundation Trust and a member of NB Women Go of New Braunfels Community Foundation and also serves on the United Way of Comal County Board of Directors. She has previously served on the New Braunfels Chamber Board of Directors, New Braunfels Herald-Zeitung Readership Advisory Board, on the Big Brothers Big Sisters of Comal County Board of Directors, on the City of New Braunfels Downtown Advisory Board, and as President of the New Braunfels Jaycees.

Kristen H. Hoyt is a 2022 recipient of the San Antonio Business Journal's Top 40 Under 40 award, a 2021 recipient of the Ten Outstanding Young Americans Award by the Junior Chamber International in 2021. In 2020 Hoyt was awarded the Distinguished Young Leader Award by the Greater New Braunfels Chamber of Commerce, The New Braunfels Jaycees, and the Herald-Zeitung. She was also a recipient of a Top Five Outstanding Young Texans Award by the Texas Jaycees in 2018 and named a Pillar of the Community by the New Braunfels Herald-Zeitung in 2018.

Tax Office Main Page