Contact Us

Kristen H. Hoyt  (Bio)
Comal County Tax Assessor-Collector

(830) 221-1353

As your Tax Assessor Collector, I would love to hear from you concerning any recent interactions with the office and/or employees. Please feel free to tell me about your experience and if there is anything we can do to make future visits better. Click here to take a brief survey.

Main Office Physical Address:
205 North Seguin Ave.
New Braunfels, Texas 78130
View Map
Mailing Address for Property Tax:
P.O. Box 659480
San Antonio, Texas 78265-9480
Mailing Address for Motor Vehicle:
P.O. Box 311445
New Braunfels, Texas 78131-1445
Sharon Carlson,
Chief Deputy
Monica Goodall,
Assistant Chief Deputy
Robert "Kent" Proctor,
Accounting Manager

Pay by Phone: 866-549-1010 with bureau code - 4815691

All offices accept the following methods of payment-Cash, Check, Cashier's Check, Money Order, Credit Cards, and EChecks (including online payments). A required vendor's fee of 2.15% flat rate for all credit and debit transactions with a $1.00 minimum will apply to your credit card payments. There are $0 fees for eChecks. Please make checks payable to the Comal County Tax Office. To make a full payment using a credit card by phone call 866-549-1010 with bureau code - 4815691.

For address changes, assessed value questions and exemption information please contact your Appraisal District. For Comal County properties, email the Comal Appraisal District at, or call 830-625-8597.

Tax Office Main Page